

# Educational Policies Council 2019-2020 Membership

#### **VOTING MEMBERS**

#### Ex-Officio Members (yellow and orange name cards)

Melody J. Tankersley, Co-Chair Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost (Interim)

Pamela E. Grimm, Co-Chair Chair of the Faculty Senate (term 2019-2020)

#### **Ex-Officio Members: Deans or Dean Designees**

## **Undergraduate EPC (yellow name cards)**

Sonia A. Alemagno, Dean, Public Health

James L. Blank, Dean, Arts and Sciences

Christina L. Bloebaum, Dean, Aeronautics and Engineering

Barbara A. Broome, Dean, Nursing

Kenneth J. Burhanna, Dean, University Libraries

John R. Crawford-Spinelli, Dean, The Arts

James C. Hannon, Dean, Education, Health and Human Services

Mark S. Mistur, Dean, Architecture and Environmental Design

Eboni J. Pringle, Dean, University College

Amy L. Reynolds, Dean, Communication and Information

Alison J. Smith, Dean, Honors

Deborah F. Spake, Dean, Business Administration

Susan J. Stocker, Interim Dean, Applied and Technical Studies

# **Graduate EPC (orange name cards)**

Sonia A. Alemagno, Dean, Public Health

Cathy L. DuBois, Associate Dean, Business Administration

Joycelyn Harrison, Associate Dean, Aeronautics and Engineering

Vincent J. Hetherington, Senior Associate Dean, Podiatric Medicine

Miriam L. Matteson, Associate Dean (Interim), Communication and Information

Babacar M'Baye, Associate Dean (Interim), Arts and Sciences

Stephen A. Mitchell, Associate Dean, Education, Health and Human Services

Kara L. Robinson, Associate Dean, University Libraries

Cynthia R. Stillings, Dean, The Arts and Dean (Interim), Graduate Studies

Wendy A. Umberger, Associate Dean, Nursing

William T. Willoughby, Associate Dean, Architecture and Environmental Design

#### **Faculty Senate-Appointed Representatives**

# **Undergraduate EPC (yellow name cards)**

Ann Abraham, Associate Professor, Chemistry, Arts and Sciences (2018-2020)

Jennifer M. Cunningham, Associate Professor, English, Arts and Sciences (2018-2020)

Ed Dauterich, Professor, English, Arts and Sciences (2019-2021)

Darci L. Kracht, Professor, Mathematical Science, Arts and Sciences (2019-2021)

Don White, Professor, Mathematical Science, Arts and Sciences (2019-2021)

Alternate: Helen Piontkivska

## **Graduate EPC (orange name cards)**

Ann Abraham, Associate Professor, Chemistry, Arts and Sciences (2018-2020)

Jeff Ciesla, Associate Professor, Psychology, Arts and Sciences (2018-2020)

Jennifer M. Cunningham, Associate Professor, English, Arts and Sciences (2018-2020)

Richard Mangrum, Professor, Aerospace, Aeronautics and Engineering (2019-2021)

Robert J. Twieg, Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry, Arts and Sciences (2015-2020)

Alternates: Todd Hawley, Oana Mocioalca

#### **VOTING MEMBERS continued**

#### **College Curriculum Committee Representatives**

#### **Undergraduate EPC (yellow name cards)**

Brian R. Barber, Assistant Professor, Lifespan Development & Educational Sciences, Education, Health and Human Services

Ivan Bernal, Associate Professor, Architecture and Environmental Design

Thomas W. Brewer, Associate Professor, Public Health

Matthew J. Crawford, Associate Professor, History, Arts and Sciences

Nadia Greenhalgh-Stanley, Associate Professor, Economics, Business Administration (Fall 2019\*)

Mary F. Kutchin, Associate Lecturer, Nursing

David B. Robins, Associate Professor, Information, Communication and Information

Jonathan F. Swoboda, Associate Professor, Theatre, The Arts

TBD, Aeronautics and Engineering

TBD, Applied and Technical Studies

Graduate EPC (orange name cards)

Sonia A. Alemagno, Dean, Public Health

Sara Bayramzadeh, Assistant Professor, Architecture and Environmental Design

Michael W. Chunn, Professor, Music, The Arts

Duane J. Ehredt, Associate Professor, Podiatric Medicine

Ann Heiss, Associate Professor, History, Arts and Sciences

Christine A. Hudak, Professor, Information, Communication and Information

James D. (Derek) Kingsley, Associate Professor, Health Sciences, Education, Health and Human Services

Dandan Liu, Associate Professor, Economics, Business Administration

Richard L. Mangrum, Professor, Aeronautics and Engineering

Yvonne M. Smith, Assistant Professor, Nursing

## NON-VOTING OBSERVERS AND CONSULTANTS

## **Observers**

# **Undergraduate EPC (green name cards)**

Drake Wartman, Undergraduate Student Government

## **Graduate EPC (green name cards)**

Morgan Stilgenbauer, Graduate Student Senate

#### Consultants for the Educational Policies Council (green name cards)

Susan M. Augustine, Academic Program Coordinator, Education, Health and Human Services

Aimee J. Bell, Academic Program Coordinator, Curriculum Services

Alicia R. Crowe, Associate Dean, Education, Health and Human Services

Larry G. Froehlich, Assistant to the Dean, Regional College

Mary Ann Haley, Associate Dean, Arts and Sciences

Jennifer S. Kellogg, Assistant Director, Curriculum Services

Maureen R. McFarland, Associate Dean, Aeronautics and Engineering

Gail M. Rebeta, University Registrar

Hollie B. Simpson, Associate Director (Interim), Accreditation, Assessment and Learning

Elizabeth A. Sinclair, Assistant Dean, Business Administration

Linnea C. Stafford, Senior Institutional Research Information Officer, Institutional Research

Therese E. Tillett, Associate Vice President, Curriculum Services

Lana K. Whitehead, Assistant Dean, Graduate Studies

Catherine M. Zingrone, CCI Curriculum Services Director, Communication and Information

<sup>\*</sup>Spring 2020: Lawrence J. Marks, Associate Professor, Marketing & Entrepreneurship, Business Administration

<sup>\*</sup>Spring 2020: Denise M. McEnroe-Pettite, Associate Professor, Nursing Technology, Nursing